Venezuela to suspend oil delivery to some C’bean countries

Get our headlines on WHATSAPP: 1) Save +1 (869) 665-9125 to your contact list. 2) Send a WhatsApp message to that number so we can add you 3) Send your news, photos/videos to

here order antibiotics online without a precription essay feat ida dillan find you bm disa prod source link levitra ferrysburg go to link montaigne essays on lying esl school creative essay topics click what to write a compare and contrast essay on does nexium relieve gas can i take cialis and uroxatral viagra scams cialis 2 5mg blister pack tablets comparison here see oral diflucan fluconazole farmacias similares cialis and alcohol source link healthy-man-viagra-reviews capital university application essay home work help customer service evaluation essay buy finasteride 5mg best expository essay editor service uk go to site alvesco spray nebenwirkungen viagra creative writing prompts history does clomid prolong your period Posted on June 14, 2018 in Venezuela


Thursday, June 14, 2018





CARACAS, Venezuela (CMC) — Venezuela’s state-owned oil and natural gas company, Petróleos de Venezuela (PDVSA) has announced plans to suspend petroleum deliveries to some Caribbean countries under its Petrocaribe agreement.

A report from the South American country’s Oil Ministry said the move comes as a result of falling crude production and low refinery utilisation.

Under the Petrocaribe agreement, Venezuela sells petroleum to Central American and Caribbean nations on favourable terms.

But according to the Oil Ministry report, PDVSA is indefinitely suspending refined product deliveries to eight of the 17 countries that are covered under the agreement – Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, Dominica, El Salvador, Haiti, Nicaragua, St Vincent and the Grenadines and St Kitts Nevis.

But PDVSA says that during this month, it will continue to supply refined products to Cuba.
Cuba is one of the countries that has most benefited from the PetroCaribe agreement.
Venezuela started the arrangement in 2005 with Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Granada, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, St Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, and Guyana, which later pulled out.

Leave a comment

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)