Draw sets Caribbean’s road to 2017 Gold Cup

St. Kitts & Nevis' Errol O'Loughlin (L) and El Salvador's Jaime Alas fight for the ball during their 2018 World Cup qualifying soccer match at the Cuscatlan Stadium in San Salvador at the Cuscatlan Stadium in San Salvador June 16, 2015. REUTERS/Jose Cabezas

Captain of the St. Kitts and Nevis Football Team and FC Dallas player, Atiba Harris in action for the Sugar Boyz  against the Turks and Caicos Islands

Captain of the St. Kitts and Nevis Football Team and FC Dallas player, Atiba Harris in action for the Sugar Boyz against the Turks and Caicos Islands

plavix yellow eyes watch https://www.thehasse.org/does/venta-de-sildenafil-en-argentina/45/ thesis statement apartheid click get link see thesis development exercises clomid challenge and abstain follow site 2006 ap world history free response dbq essay get link conclusions for argumentative essays https://pinnacle.berea.edu/where/buy-pfizer-viagra-in-india/50/ levitra 10 https://businesswomanguide.org/capstone/cruel-angel-s-thesis/22/ go to link http://archive.ceu.edu/store.php?treat=bob-tanner-left-side-of-viagra written argument format source url clomid generic overnight delivery follow getting viagra fast. enter site enter site cialis free ship to ksa case study as a secondary research method hypothesis proposal cialis 40 mg review https://mainejournal.umaine.edu/wp-content/uploads/index.php?generic=viagra-frei-verkuflich-apotheke term paper grading rubric ST. JOHN’S, Antigua & Barbuda – Cuba and French Guiana are guaranteed to square off in a third straight CFU Men’s Caribbean Cup following the 2016 edition’s draw on Saturday at Sugar Ridge Resort, which pitted them against each other in Group 3.

The meeting promises to be one of the featured first-round encounters, which will be contested between 21 teams in seven evenly-split groups from March 21-29, 2016. The Cubans defeated French Guiana (2-1) en route to the 2012 title — their first-ever in the competition – and drew with the South American side (2-1) two years later.

Each of the four Caribbean squads still involved in CONCACAF qualifying for the 2018 FIFA World Cup – Haiti, defending champion Jamaica, St. Vincent & the Grenadines and Trinidad & Tobago – will kick-off their campaigns in the second round.

The Caribbean Cup is a biennial competition that crowns the region’s champion and qualifies at least four teams to the CONCACAF Gold Cup. In 2015, for the first-ever time, the Caribbean’s quartet of representatives – Cuba, Haiti Jamaica and Trinidad & Tobago — advanced past the Gold Cup’s group stage.


First Round

Group 1: Antigua & Barbuda, St Kitts & Nevis, Aruba

Group 2: Grenada, St. Maarten, U.S. Virgin Islands

Group 3: Cuba, Bermuda, French Guiana

Group 4: Barbados, Curacao, Dominican Republic

Group 5: Guyana, Puerto Rico, Anguilla

Group 6: Guadeloupe, St. Martin, Suriname

Group 7: Martinique, British Virgin Islands, Dominica

Byes: Haiti, Jamaica, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago

Dates by Round

Round 1: March 21-29, 2016

Round 2: May 15-21, 2016

Round 3: October 3-11, 2016

Fifth Place Playoff: November 7-15, 2016

Final Round: May 2017

Leave a comment

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)