Get our headlines on WHATSAPP: 1) Save +1 (869) 665-9125 to your contact list. 2) Send a WhatsApp message to that number so we can add you 3) Send your news, photos/videos to




liderin viagra a level essay questions free essays about psychology air war college thesis financial aid essays liquid viagra drink for men ananda college past papers 5 point rubric persuasive essay barbri mee essay book teen curfews persuasive essay beautiful essay mind purchase research paper online prednisone color the middle class blacks burden thesis statement click here ventolin inh hfa 200 product that is like renova follow site emergency preparedness zithromax biet duoc viagra viagra en homopathie sample questionnaire of a research paper ap exam psychology essay thesis statement for euthanasia essay research internships essay Basseterre, St. Kitts, March 14, 2018 (RSCNPF):  “We are all constables of the year,” Officer Leon Michael told his colleagues, as he gave his acceptance remarks after he was named the Constable of the Year for 2017. With five previous nominations, Constable Michael had already won the award in 2011. He was one of ten officers nominated for the award and, while he managed to cop the prize, he implored the others to be unrelenting in the execution of their duties.


“Let us continue to put our best foot forward and continue to work to the best of our abilities in serving the citizens and visitors of this great nation of ours,” urged Constable Michael.


As the winner, he also received a gift from Prime Minister and Minister of National Security Dr. the Honourable Timothy Harris. He attributed his achievement to hard work and dedication.  Constable Michael thanked several persons, including his parents, for their encouragement and support over the years. He became a police officer in 2002 and was transferred to the Nevis Division the following year, where he is currently stationed at the Court and Process Unit.


Constable Kerran Nicholas from the Task Force Unit came in at second place and received a gift from Commissioner of Police Ian Queeley. In third place was Constable Shayne James from the Cotton Ground Police Station. He received a gift from Superintendent Trevor Mills who is responsible for the Nevis Division.  The top three Constables were all given smart flat-screen televisions from the Strategic Planning Group. Also making the top ten were Constable Keith Pemberton from the Newcastle Police Station, Constable Cleon Michael from the Criminal Investigation Department, Constable Gleason Burke from the Violent Crime Unit, Constable Asif Rohoman from the Gingerland Police Station, Special Constable Cherice Williams from the Traffic Department, as well as Constable Rondell Harvey and Constable Kennedy Stevens who are both from the Beat and Patrol Department.


Now in its fifteenth year, the Annual Constable of the Year Award Ceremony is planned and coordinated by the Strategic Planning Group of the Nevis Division and is sponsored by the Nevis Island Administration. Each department and outstation is allowed to nominate their best performing Constable annually. The nominees are judged based on several key areas including attendance, punctuality, appearance, productivity, discipline, leadership, attitude towards others and response to emergencies.  The Beat and Patrol Department was allowed to submit two nominees this time around. The Strategic Group then decides on the finalists and winners, but each nominee is given a gift at the awards ceremony. This year’s ceremony was held at the Occasions Entertainment Arcade on Saturday, March 10, 2018.


Leave a comment

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)